PDA

View Full Version : Network Problem with Curve 8900 and App World


jabarrett34@yahoo.com
06-08-2009, 01:17 AM
When I try to download it says I do not meet minimum requirements. I know for sure that I meet everything except for a data plan, I do not have one. I only have a wi-fi connection. Can you use the app world with just a wi-fi or does it require a data plan? I am also this problem with other applications such has facebook, gmail, and pandora. Do these applications require a data plan or can they operate through a wi-fi? Is there a setting in the phone that I have to adjust? Pleae any help is greatly appreciated.

RedlineGo
06-08-2009, 01:22 AM
I'm not 100% but I believe that you are required to have a data plan for App World. Not sure about the rest. Have you tried doing a search?

dankarlinski
06-08-2009, 03:07 AM
Wirelessly posted (My Bold)

You need a data plan. If it is a requirement, it MUST be met.

It is a requirement that your car is filled with car to run. Do you try to run it without it??