PDA

View Full Version : Will Blackberry work on non-Bb contract?


mundo7
06-18-2009, 06:54 AM
Hi,

I've just got a new contract with T-Mobile in the UK however the phone i got (HTC Touch HD) i'm fed up with and after 3 goes of trying a Windows Mobile phone i've had enough.

I'm planning to sell the phone and buy a Blackberry Curve, however i want to know whether the blackberry features will work on my contract or do i have to be on a proper BB contract?

Many Thanks

Mundo

Dubdub
06-18-2009, 07:09 AM
You should get a BB data plan if you wantto get the most use from the device with Internet and push email. You could get Internet using the PDA plan, however it is a work around at best.

From our FAQ:

How to use BlackBerry on Generic Data Plan - BlackBerryFAQ (http://www.blackberryfaq.com/index.php/How_to_use_BlackBerry_on_Generic_Data_Plan)

What do I need a Data Plan for? - BlackBerryFAQ (http://www.blackberryfaq.com/index.php/What_do_I_need_a_Data_Plan_for%3F)

MidnightDraven
06-18-2009, 10:42 AM
With T-mobile UK, all you have to do is ring them up and ask to change from the data plan your currently on to the BB data plan.
Its an add on to the regular plan (Flext for example) and if they cost the same? (BB data plan 5/m) theres no reason why they shouldnt change it.

rambo47
06-18-2009, 05:08 PM
Yup, add the BB data plan and drop whatever other data plan you currently have.

Without the BlackBerry Plan, no email, no web, no BB Messenger.