PDA

View Full Version : 8330 no web no email

darkberry656
08-20-2009, 01:18 AM
hello, i'm new at BB's and im having a problem, i bought a flashed bb8330 and i just took it to cricket yo move my number but i cannot use the internet or add an email account(it doesn't show icons), i was reading something about a BB data plan or something like that, i tried to make an account but it asks me for a password. PLEASE HELP!!!!

akosnitzky
08-20-2009, 05:11 AM
Wirelessly posted (Its All About the U!)

Yes. Check with your carrier to get a data plan.Your phone has no wifi. Nonetheless, without a data plan, all you will have is voise and sms text messages. No email, no internet and no ability to download programs. Very limited user experience.

Dubdub
08-20-2009, 07:06 AM
And it must be a Blackberry dataplan.

darkberry656
08-21-2009, 02:33 AM
do i have to make an account with blackberry enterprise?

Motorcycle Mama
08-21-2009, 06:15 AM
No. You just need to have a BlackBerry Internet Service (BIS) added to your account.

daniam
08-21-2009, 06:38 AM
i had the exact same problem, i just bought mine 3 days ago, same model (on sprint network).

at the sprint store after returning there, they told me they could not provision the data for it because there was currently a nation wide problem, idk if it is just with this model or what, and i have the data plan and everything for this as well

i am currently awaitng a call from india to help rectify my issues

lmk if they are able to get you online

Dubdub
08-21-2009, 06:47 AM
I don't think Cricket offers BB data, so no email and very limited Internet with a generic data plan.

Have also heard that you can ONLY get data if you have one of their devices. Not a Cricket user, so I can't verify that statement, yet.

Dubdub
08-21-2009, 06:49 AM
i had the exact same problem, i just bought mine 3 days ago, same model (on sprint network).