PDA

View Full Version : please help a new user :)

JENNY_ell
12-04-2009, 09:25 PM
hi i am new to blackberry and i love it so far but it its very confusing :)
a few questions. i have the curve 8330

1.) facebook app....it downloaded and everything and it shows up when i go to options>advanced options>applications but it is not bold like the rest of the applications that are on the main application logo page and it doesn't show up there either and i've been trying to figure out how to make it show up but i'm not sure how?

2.) it is a used blackberry and the original users email is still on it. the person at the sprint store said i had to go to the sprint blackberry site to change it, and i went there and obviously i dont know the other persons username or password, so i went to set up new account and typed in the pin and the hex number and it said it was in use so i'm not sure what to do?

3.) there are a few unwanted applications on my main page like myspace, twitter, ect that were there when i turned the phone on. they dont show up in the options>advanced options>applications or in myworld on the blackberry application store. i know i can hide them but i just want to delete them....

4.) threaded messaging....so i hope this isnt the default messaging of the blackberry and i hope i can change it but i dont know how. it seems kind of pointless that the last message that a person sent me shows all of our messages and is threaded. but then if i go back to the inbox and look at the 2nd to last message they sent me it shows the same threaded messaging minus the latest messsage they sent me. is there anyway to make it so i just have one whole threaded message from each person?

thank you for your help!

rambo47
12-04-2009, 10:12 PM