PDA

View Full Version : 7310e Caller ID


bvondane
12-14-2005, 02:08 PM
Ok... I have looked through the forums and have not found the answer...

I just got this 7310e a few days ago... I have synced it from Outlook and it appears that all my contacts are there... I can call then successfully from the address book...

When people call me I get "Unknown Number" on the Caller ID every time, even if they are in my contacts... When I go to the recent calls list i see "Unknown Number" on all incoming calls... On the outgoing calls I see the persons name if they are in my address book...

I called VZW and they said I have caller id and all should be ok...

Any help would be appreciated...

pnd4pnd
12-14-2005, 04:21 PM
do you have a "1" in front of all your numbers in the phonebook?

bvondane
12-14-2005, 04:39 PM
no...

JROCK2004
12-14-2005, 07:19 PM
What about the area code?

bvondane
12-14-2005, 07:34 PM
Yep, I have the area code in there...

Blackberry fiend
12-14-2005, 08:07 PM
I've noticed the same thing with my 7130e.

Roco
12-14-2005, 08:52 PM
That will SUCK if that's the case....

MadMonkey
12-14-2005, 10:06 PM
Mine worked from day one.. matter of fact, i have different ring tones for most of my friends! i figure, why download all these ringtones if i don't make good use of them? haha. Try using this format for your phone numbers (xxx) xxx-xxxx and as for a 1 in front, that doesn't matter. some i have the 1 and some i don't, it'll still show up with the contact's name.

chrisek
12-15-2005, 06:48 PM
I just have the straight numbers as XXXXXXXXXX and my caller ID has been working fine from day one. Maybe call back customer service? They forgot to "flip a switch" to let me on the EV-DO network initially, then it has been non-stop ever since. Might be a similar issue for you.

Blackberry fiend
12-16-2005, 08:02 PM
Yes, all it requires is a call to customer service to turn on caller id. Took less than 5 minutes. Boy, Verizon customer service sure is awesome. I'll never go back to T-Mobile.