PDA

View Full Version : Remind me WHY my next phone should be a BB

jDMJeRk
04-11-2010, 07:06 PM
I've been using the Bold now on AT&T for about 18 months. I originally had a curve and HATED it. I sold that and jumped on the iPhone (the original Edge model) bandwagon when they first came out. It was alright but I didn't think it was cut out for what I wanted it to do with a cell phone so I sold it and along came the Bold.

Now that Apple took their heads out of their asses and developed a better phone I've been considering switching over to the 3GS but I'm still not sure if that's going to be a smart move.

Is there any new BB devices coming out on AT&T?
Should I take on the 3GS? Remind me why I shouldn't!

tsac
04-11-2010, 07:10 PM
There are always new phones coming out so if you have the money, have at it.

Motorcycle Mama
04-11-2010, 07:23 PM
If you have to ask, then it's not right device for you. Get the iPhone.

Dubdub
04-11-2010, 07:26 PM
Get what is right for you. For us, the BB is what is right. We shouldn't be trying to talk you or anyone else into getting one.

tsac
04-11-2010, 07:32 PM
Lets start a rumor. NEW device from RIMAPPLE.. an I-BERRYPAD then everyone will be happy:razz:

IwantaBlackberry
04-11-2010, 07:37 PM
I'm like you in that I have the 2G iphone I like and still have it I'm probably going to upgrade the iphone when it finally dies. But I have 2 lines and I like touch screen phones so I went and got an unlocked storm 2. I'm happy with it as well since it does what I wanted it to do. I would love to get the official At&t storm if it ever comes out but I get a feeling that it's not likely too for several years as I'm sure that verizon and Rim have a deal for a while just as apple has one with At&t even thou we all know it'll end just as the other BB devices eventually migrate to other carriers. It's just good business in the end it's up to you.

Jagga
04-11-2010, 08:17 PM