PDA

View Full Version : Two easy questions

ChillerDr
04-30-2010, 08:37 PM
I have searched for answers (I admit I am not good at searching).
I have a new Tour 9630
1) How do I prevent Desktop Manager from starting every time I log on?
and
2) How do I display the associated letters for each number, i.e. 2=abc, 3=def etc.
Thanks in advance

Dubdub
04-30-2010, 09:04 PM
1. Go into the DM setup

2. press the alt key and then the letter.

tsac
04-30-2010, 09:05 PM
DM is optioned to start during install. You can edit the DM option or MSCONFIG or startup file or simply re-install and de-select the option.

Holding the Alt key held down then type the letter, it will convert to the number.

samnyemba
04-30-2010, 10:16 PM
Wirelessly posted

On question 2 I think he is asking how do you know which letters correspond to telphone key number 9, 2, 1 etc?

ChilerDr are you answered on your 2nd question? What are you trying to do? I also don't know how to findout the letters for any phone keypad number by just looking a bb keypad. It however doesn't matter coz if you want to dial a number like 01 800 HIV HELP when you type this blackberry automatically knows and calls the corresponding numbers for the characters.

Does anyone know the answer to what I think he's asking?

ChillerDr
04-30-2010, 10:40 PM
Wirelessly posted

On question 2 I think he is asking how do you know which letters correspond to telphone key number 9, 2, 1 etc?

ChilerDr are you answered on your 2nd question? What are you trying to do? I also don't know how to findout the letters for any phone keypad number by just looking a bb keypad. It however doesn't matter coz if you want to dial a number like 01 800 HIV HELP when you type this blackberry automatically knows and calls the corresponding numbers for the characters.

Does anyone know the answer to what I think he's asking?