PDA

View Full Version : LED not notifying?

MikeK2
12-31-2005, 11:38 AM
Okay, I am a noob with my 8700, I've only had it for three or four days, but I've noticed something in the last two days.

Both days now I've checked my messages on the 8700 just for giggles even though the LED is still flashing green. In both cases I had new messages. I have the profile set up to notify me by sound and with LED when out of the holster, so I'm not sure why it didn't change to Red.

Is there anything I may have missed?

Thanks,

Mike

Stinsonddog
12-31-2005, 12:17 PM
Okay, I am a noob with my 8700, I've only had it for three or four days, but I've noticed something in the last two days.

Both days now I've checked my messages on the 8700 just for giggles even though the LED is still flashing green. In both cases I had new messages. I have the profile set up to notify me by sound and with LED when out of the holster, so I'm not sure why it didn't change to Red.

Is there anything I may have missed?

Thanks,

Mike

MikeK2
12-31-2005, 12:26 PM
Here's what I have set:

Out of Holster is Tone, Medium Volume, 2 Beeps, LED Flashing. In holster I have it Vibrate with volume on Mute and LED Flashing.

That's the way it's been set since the day after I got it.

peznut
12-31-2005, 12:31 PM
MikeK2: Don't know if this is relevant but the 8700 only flashes the red LED for a certain amount of time after a message is received. (I have yet to figure out how long that is.) If you don't read the message within that period, it goes back to the green LED, even though you have a new message waiting...

MikeK2
12-31-2005, 12:41 PM
MikeK2: Don't know if this is relevant but the 8700 only flashes the red LED for a certain amount of time after a message is received. (I have yet to figure out how long that is.) If you don't read the message within that period, it goes back to the green LED, even though you have a new message waiting...