PDA

View Full Version : Lots of Troubles

gewgaw
07-03-2010, 03:43 AM
Hello!

I'm quite new to this so please if you will bear with me as I explain what happens quite often to my BB.

1st of all I'm having quite a bit of trouble installing the VodafonePortugal version of the BB OS. I've tried pretty much everything, from normal installation to a total wipe than installation. The results are always the same either the desktop manager or the loader don't let me install the full OS in root, they just allow me to install/uninstall apps such as Facebook and others. I really don't know how to get past this and it would really help me for living in Portugal is completely impossible to use the root Tmobile software, none of the apps work and i need them as i do email as well.

The other thing i've been noticing is everynow and then when the BB has been keypad locked for a long time, the keys get screwed up. At least that's what it seems to be but since it's not constant I think it's a Software issue rather than actually hardware problems. This happens quite frequently on the M, ".", C, V, "Space", and just now recently the "escape" key as well along with H, K, L.

How do you think this works? If anyone can help please do because i have tried everything and it just doesn't cut it

Thanks!

Motorcycle Mama
07-03-2010, 05:36 AM
For the OS, is the device OS installed on the computer on which you are trying it? Have you tried installing a different carrier's version of the OS instead?

As to the keyboard issue, has the device been exposed to any moisture even a little tiny bit?

Sweaty pocket, wet hands, wet hair, steamy bathroom, heavy dew, other high humidity environment?

Dubdub
07-03-2010, 06:27 AM
Make sure the OS if for your specific device, i.e. an 8310 OS cannot be used on an 8320, etc. Check the yellow sticky at the top of this section for instructions on how to load the new OS. Follow then exactly and have patience. And make sure that you delete the vendor.xml file.