PDA

View Full Version : BB not syncing


Larry K-
07-22-2010, 02:03 PM
Hello, Trying to get BB to sync and keep getting error "Your computer must be connected to the Internet to preform this operation. Please ensure that you are able to connect to the internet and try again."" Any help would be great. I have reloaded software, the pc is connected to internet.

Bold 9000
Vista
5.0.1 software

Dubdub
07-22-2010, 02:24 PM
Did you try searching? Maybe this will help?

"Your computer must be connected to the internet t... - BlackBerry Support Community Forums (http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Curve-BlackBerry-8300/quot-Your-computer-must-be-connected-to-the-internet-to-perform/m-p/295063)

Larry K-
07-22-2010, 02:42 PM
Did you try searching? Maybe this will help?

"Your computer must be connected to the internet t... - BlackBerry Support Community Forums

Hey, I tried these before posting. It is on a network and it did work when It was 1st installed about 3 months ago. Looked and nothing new has been installed on machine except MS updates.

Dubdub
07-22-2010, 02:56 PM
Is the BB connected to BES?

What troubleshooting steps have you taken?

Larry K-
07-28-2010, 12:51 PM
It is connected to a BES.
I have reloaded BB software Twice.