PDA

View Full Version : Updating OS via mac


widge34
08-02-2010, 01:13 AM
I'm running v5.0.0.344 at the moment. Is there a mac friendly download link for v5.0.0743 ?

MidnightDraven
08-02-2010, 04:49 AM
nope, all downloads are in .exe format.
Which as you know, cannot be used on a MAC.

To upgrade to an OS that isn't from your carrier/offered from your carrier via DM, you need to use a PC.

widge34
08-02-2010, 08:44 AM
Oh bugger. My Blackberry is actually unlocked but i'm with Orange.So do i have to wait for Orange to update? If so does anyone know how often Orange run updates?

MidnightDraven
08-02-2010, 08:56 AM
yes you'll have to wait for orange to release a new OS.
It will then show for you in DM for Mac when trying to update.

stever777
08-08-2010, 03:04 PM
I'm with T-Mobile and T-mobile has given no easy way to upgrade to OS 5 from a Mac.

I'm very sad.:-( I will be moving to an iPhone or Android by the end of the year. I've waited several years for Blackberry to notice that it's 2010 and not 2005, and they still don't support such basic protocols as LDAP, or such operating systems as OS X. I'm outta here.