PDA

View Full Version : How do I set up the internet on my BB?


eddieisadude
08-02-2010, 09:47 AM
It may seem really simple, but i'm a newbie to all of this! Thanks!

SteveO86
08-02-2010, 10:13 AM
Do you have a BlackBerry Data plan on your BB?

eddieisadude
08-02-2010, 10:14 AM
Like I said I'm a newbie. And sorry but I don't know what you're going on about :(

NJBlackBerry
08-02-2010, 10:18 AM
For a BlackBerry to work, you must have a BlackBerry data plan. It is a service you pay for. Contact your mobile carrier for details.

eddieisadude
08-02-2010, 10:22 AM
What so like a contract?

NJBlackBerry
08-02-2010, 10:34 AM
Yes, like a contract. Contact your carrier.

eddieisadude
08-02-2010, 01:41 PM
Urgh, the joys of a lovely phone call to Orange! What do I say to them though?

MidnightDraven
08-02-2010, 01:43 PM
You want Blackberry Internet Service added to your account.

eddieisadude
08-03-2010, 03:38 AM
Does it cost extra on a contract?

MidnightDraven
08-03-2010, 03:41 AM
yes, 5 per month

NurseBerry
08-03-2010, 05:32 AM
hope you got it all worked out.

My Blackberry
08-04-2010, 04:17 AM
You must get some information from your carrier, such as APN and others. You can simply connect using the new blackberry desktop manager

NJBlackBerry
08-04-2010, 04:51 AM
Wow.