PDA

View Full Version : 8700 as a modem???


Glkprhog
01-25-2006, 02:22 PM
Just received my new 8700 and wanted to find out if anyone has been able to setup there 8700 as a modem when attached to a laptop? Since the device is using EDGE I thought I would try it out.....

stonent
01-25-2006, 02:28 PM
Just received my new 8700 and wanted to find out if anyone has been able to setup there 8700 as a modem when attached to a laptop? Since the device is using EDGE I thought I would try it out.....

This has been answered so many times it's not funny, please read the sticky on one of the sections here about using a blackberry as a modem.

BlackerBerry
01-25-2006, 02:29 PM
A cursory search revealed this (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=24317&highlight=8700+modem)

Just received my new 8700 and wanted to find out if anyone has been able to setup there 8700 as a modem when attached to a laptop? Since the device is using EDGE I thought I would try it out.....

stonent
01-25-2006, 02:39 PM
A cursory search revealed this (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=24317&highlight=8700+modem)
(y)

Glkprhog
01-25-2006, 03:49 PM
sorry didn't do a search like I should have...thanks for the link.....

BlackerBerry
01-25-2006, 03:52 PM
no problem.

sorry didn't do a search like I should have...thanks for the link.....

nb_mitch
01-25-2006, 04:05 PM
At least you are polite for a couple of newbies and even admitted you never looked :)

Maybe you should watch the training video :)

http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=21177