PDA

View Full Version : Google Canada, Yahoo Canada. everything Canada, Help!


Obsidiank
01-27-2006, 02:04 PM
So a quick searched pulled nothing up.

When I got to websites like Yahoo and google, it automatically pulls up google canada and yahoo canada. My time zone is set to eastern. I can't see to find anywhere in the settings that allows me to view US as default. Anyone know?

murpheous
01-27-2006, 02:11 PM
Its beacuse your IP address is registered in Canada, eh

Airpoppoff
01-27-2006, 02:27 PM
eh!

chrisnol
01-27-2006, 02:32 PM
The solution is to visit www.google.com/ncr. (where ncr stands for No Country Redirect), this will disable the automatic IP detection and send you to google.com.

Baadshah7
01-27-2006, 10:26 PM
type this in your BB browser and save it as a bookmark...it should do the trick!

64.233.187.99

Baadshah7
01-27-2006, 10:28 PM
Also, Cingular has GREAT online, LIVE tech support; I suggest all Cingular users take advantage of this! If you are a Cingular Wireless customer, sign on to your account, and go to Device Support. You then will see Live Tech Support...VOILA! Ask away!

The Sage
02-03-2006, 07:41 PM
The solution is to visit www.google.com/ncr. (where ncr stands for No Country Redirect), this will disable the automatic IP detection and send you to google.com.

:smile: Thanks for this tip. I have had my 8700c for two weeks now and this Google Canada thing was frustrating the hell out of me. No more Google Canada eh!