PDA

View Full Version : 7100i using aim


HbmrBlckBerRy
03-02-2006, 01:22 AM
so whats the deal with Aim is there n e way to make Aim work fast and realiable or no im screwed by choosing Nextel and Buyiing the 7100i

fsager
03-02-2006, 02:46 AM
You can use many 3rd party clients to connect to aim.

Ramble is free and does the job, but it has some bugs yet.

Yak-On is pretty good, but it's not free.

From what I hear verichat is the best, but again, not free.

Trial versions are available for all that I mentioned, except ramble which is free.

finch
03-02-2006, 07:21 AM
You get what you pay for that's reality... IM+, VeriChat, WebMessenger, Yak-On pick your poison they all do AIM.