PDA

View Full Version : bb today


oldpirate
03-07-2006, 08:12 AM
I swapped 7100i's after a "JVM 102 error" crash and the new unit doesn't seem to have the "bb today" feature. How do I get this to appear as an icon on the main screen?

finch
03-07-2006, 08:15 AM
1. BBToday is a third party app not offered by RIM
2. Kindly search for a host of answers: http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=6944&highlight=BBToday

oldpirate
03-07-2006, 04:14 PM
I did not know that. On my first unit (3 weeks ago) it was there at first fire-up. Strange!

NJBlackBerry
03-07-2006, 05:05 PM
Did you buy a previously owned BB? That software does not come on new BBs.

oldpirate
03-08-2006, 08:52 AM
Did you buy a previously owned BB? That software does not come on new BBs.

No. Brand new in the box. But I had the retailer prep it for me. They loaded up the TeleNav, etc. Perhaps they added it then.

This time it was shipped directly to me.

Makes me wonder.......

jherb
03-08-2006, 06:19 PM
Yea, that is interesting...couldnt have shown up on there unless someone installed it prior to you receiving it! Blackberry certainly wouldnt have done it...

go2duke
03-08-2006, 07:18 PM
I think it's possible that if the apploader on your desktop might show that and you just clikced past it when it asked you to install.... I don't know for sure since I haven't hooked up a new BB to my PC in a long time...

As for a rep installing software.. that means they either did the OTA install or worse, hooked it up to one of their PCs and generated a key on their machine. Either way strange rep situation.

-G2D

coreyg510
03-08-2006, 07:20 PM
I cant imagine a rep that would do something like that. I mean that is 3rd party applications and technically they shouldnt be able to put stuff on your BB without your permission. I would imagine it is something similar to what g2d said that you "just clicked past it"