PDA

View Full Version : 7290 Freezing


Peppe
03-07-2006, 04:23 PM
My 7290 ( rogers ) keep freezing amd I have to keep resetting it which takes up to 2 hrs to re boot. I keep getting different error when it tries to re boot. Any idea what it could be.

coreyg510
03-07-2006, 04:26 PM
Bad OS?

Peppe
03-07-2006, 04:35 PM
i've updated it downgraded it, it doesnt seem sot make a difference.....I wonder if rogers will upgrade me to the 8700r

coreyg510
03-07-2006, 04:36 PM
Worth a shot. Maybe a defective unit

d_fisher
03-07-2006, 04:36 PM
What errors are you seeing?

Peppe
03-07-2006, 04:44 PM
i've seen
tcu error
device reboot error
some no. errors i dont recall and lots more

I'll have to write them down next time it happens.

i first i thought it was for upgrading to 4.1, so I downgraded to 4.0.2 but it still freezes up.

Jase88
03-07-2006, 04:57 PM
Literally two hours to reboot? Wow....still under warranty!?

Peppe
03-08-2006, 10:57 PM
company phone, but it takes them months before they can get a new one. I guess next time is crashs i'll go to roger n show them, hopefully get a new phone.