PDA

View Full Version : Error 507


Shelveen
03-07-2006, 09:13 PM
hey guys this is really frustrating...i cant get onto anything...i get error 507...what is this? help!!

hf1khal
03-07-2006, 09:26 PM
hey guys this is really frustrating...i cant get onto anything...i get error 507...what is this? help!!


Take a look at this link (http://www.blackberry.com/knowledgecenterpublic/livelink.exe) and type in error 507 then see which one of them is your issue.

NJBlackBerry
03-07-2006, 09:35 PM
No reason to look; error 507 means that the operating system on the handheld is missing.

1) Download the latest version of the handheld os from your carrier's web site
2) Execute the downloaded file
3) Locate and delete VENDOR.XML from your PC's C: drive
4) Connect the BB and start Desktop Manager

It should reload now.

Shelveen
03-08-2006, 12:18 PM
you guys are genius'

Thanks!

drewgarth
11-27-2006, 05:14 PM
Hi Folks
that method didnt quite work for me...
simply getting to the end of the instructions and loading the BB Desktop wont initiate the reload of the OS....
However in the same directory as the vendor.xml is a file called Loader.exe...
executing this file initiates the load :)

cheers
Andrew

John Clark
11-27-2006, 05:34 PM
Hi Folks
that method didnt quite work for me...
simply getting to the end of the instructions and loading the BB Desktop wont initiate the reload of the OS....
However in the same directory as the vendor.xml is a file called Loader.exe...
executing this file initiates the load :)

cheers
Andrew

I think loader.exe is the same as running application loader once into the desktop manager....that's what you do when you get the error 507.