PDA

View Full Version : Can I get my exchange and POP3 email on my 8700c?

jbposell
03-17-2006, 03:30 PM
So I am using my 8700c with the BES for my work email and all is fine. However, I have a personal POP3 email account I would love to get onto the BB too. Their web interface sucks, so that is not an option.

Any suggestions? Thanks

jbposell

whsbuss
03-17-2006, 03:39 PM
So I am using my 8700c with the BES for my work email and all is fine. However, I have a personal POP3 email account I would love to get onto the BB too. Their web interface sucks, so that is not an option.

Any suggestions? Thanks

jbposell

Do you have access to your carrier's BIS? If so, you can setup a POP3/IMAP integration with your other email account. Both will work together on your 8700c.

jbposell
03-17-2006, 05:05 PM
I'm not that technical -- can you explain in more layman's terms what that means? We use an outsourced Exchange server, but they are customer-focused, so they are probably willing...

chrisnol
03-17-2006, 05:36 PM
Go to the Cingular Web Client on the internet using an internet connected PC assuming Cingular is your carrier (they now call it BIS for Blackberry Internet Service --not to be confused with your corporate BES which is Blackberry Enterprise Server and is totally different). I believe you can also do a setup directly from the 8700 but using an internet connected PC is much easier.