PDA

View Full Version : unlocking the data of a Nextel phone to work with data from Telus SP.


sirsly00
05-20-2006, 04:33 PM
Need help unloking data service to my nextel phone while using telus as my sevice provider???

BERDucky
05-20-2006, 04:36 PM
you mean unlocking the handheld itself? or getting rid of your Nextel BIS address? either way you need to talk to Nextel

sirsly00
05-20-2006, 04:39 PM
phone is unlocked and works fine, but I can't activate the data portion such as email and internet for my BB 7100i...something to so with PIN and IMEI address???

BERDucky
05-20-2006, 05:40 PM
sounds like your Nextel addres is still active - call Nextel and have them delete it

Fkewl
05-23-2006, 08:22 AM
Do you have a BB Data Plan on your accnt ?

http://www.telusmobility.com/on/business_solutions/handheld_rate_plans.shtml

jbphila
08-06-2006, 02:44 PM
I have had the same problem with my 7280. I got it from bartering on craigslist (gave him a 20 gig ipod...)

the blackberry is originally by at&t, and i'm now trying to use it on t-mobile. I called tmobile support, and they called RIM support. The guy from RIM said I could call at&t myself and have it fixed, and i tried that but got nowhere.

Other than getting the guy who traded it to me to help me (which he has no obligation to do,) what can I do to fix it?

-edited- -update-

got it fixed, called cingular and i said "please release my PIN from blackberry.net", but they asked for the last 4 digits of ss# of the guy who had the account with them. So i called him and he got it done within 10 minutes, and it instantly worked on tmobile.