PDA

View Full Version : 8700c Save to Message List

xprofessorx
05-31-2006, 07:59 PM
Sorry if this has been address before. I'm new to the blackberry scene and I searched for an answer but couldn't find one.

I have an 8700c blackberry from cingular and I loaded the TELSTRA OS to get the Zen theme.

After doing so I'm unable to save images to my pictures so I can set them as the home page.

The only option I get is to "Save to Message List"

When I do this it puts the image.jpg in my message folder but wont allow me to place it in my pictures or save.

Maybe I'm just missing something here. I had a 7100g and never had a problem but with the 8700c some options are different.

Please if anyone can help!

xprofessorx
05-31-2006, 08:33 PM
Anyone have any ideas?

I'm loading the T-Mobile upgrade now.

xprofessorx
05-31-2006, 09:04 PM
Loaded the Tmo and no change.

Basically when you highlight an image it is not giving you the option to "Save Image"

It is saying "Save Page"

When you select it it says "Send to Message List"

Any ideas yet?

xprofessorx
05-31-2006, 10:31 PM
Looks like everyone is stumped on my problem.

Can anyone help?

I'm reverting back to the original cingular firmware now.

For some reason it's like the BB doesn't recognize it's looking at an image so the Save Image isn't coming up.

I've looked over and over what I might be doing wrong. I've deleted and downgraded and upgraded and reloaded the browser, etc...

I tried Opera Mini and it wouldn't connect. From what I've read "Big suprise there"

I'm totally lost now.

Pizzle
05-31-2006, 11:25 PM
Are you on a BES? I've had MAJOR issues with my BES e-mail addy and even VIEWING attachments since my upgrade. I've been through Bharti, Telstra, Tmo, etc. Only the original Cingular OS ever allowed me to view attachments. If I forward from my BES acct to my Gmail account, I can view them just fine.