PDA

View Full Version : Reseting


sandro
06-06-2006, 02:13 PM
How do I resete my BB 8700C? a complete reset, but keeping whatever setting for the phone to work.\

Thanks,

juwaack68
06-06-2006, 02:15 PM
Do you mean just like a 'reboot' or a reset that also deletes all of the data (which will force you to go thru the activation again for email to work)?

jdjleo
06-06-2006, 03:12 PM
How do I resete my BB 8700C? a complete reset, but keeping whatever setting for the phone to work.\

Thanks,

If you want to delete all data on the BB, You will need to go to Options->Security Options->General Settings and select from the menu "Wipe handheld".

sandro
06-06-2006, 04:34 PM
I cant find wipe handheld option

MrKyoo
06-06-2006, 04:44 PM
Options->Security Options->General Settings ->Click trackwheel and select from the menu "Wipe Handheld.

-MrKyoo

jdjleo
06-06-2006, 06:14 PM
lol Mrkyoo with the assist!

sandro
06-06-2006, 08:50 PM
thanks guys... Will I have to setup anything for the phone and email to work after that? Considering that Im moving to exchangemymail.com? Also I was wondering if someone can tell me about a Bluethooth kit for a BWm...

Thanks,