PDA

View Full Version : It just stopped.

Sdupe
07-22-2006, 11:28 AM
I have been using the BB 7520 (telus) for 2 years now. On Wednesday i stopped receiving emails. I can send them using my outlook or my @<hidden> account. I have received the service book. I have removed my battery, uninstalled and re-installed the blackberry 4.0 software to no avail. I have no problem receiving sms as well. My email is through outlook and i am not on an exchange server. My email comes from bluegravity. In the email reconcilliation option should i have webclient indicated? If anyone could help me out i sure would appreciate it.

Thanks again,

Steve

BERDucky
07-22-2006, 07:11 PM
make sure your Outlook is set to leave a copy on the server - should fix it

Sdupe
07-23-2006, 09:45 PM
That didn't do the trick. What settings should my handheld be set for email reconcilliation. That might be the issue.

BERDucky
07-24-2006, 12:45 PM
wait - i may have read that wrong
are you able to receive email to your @<hidden> account?

Sdupe
07-24-2006, 03:29 PM
yes, i am able to receive on my telus blackberry email but can not receive on my steve@<hidden> address.

REP
07-24-2006, 04:12 PM
Let me know if you figure anything out. My wife has the same problem with her 7130e. We called Telus Wed night and re-sent service books and did a hard reset. It got the BB going for a few hours until it stopped again. When we called back, we tried it again without success. I did notice though that on the web server 1.8, her e-mail address fails to register as it says:

Unfortunately your request cannot be completed at this time. The transaction has been refused due to SERVER problem.

BERDucky
07-24-2006, 06:39 PM
do you have a filter set up in your BIS account?? have you tried rermoving/ré-adding your account