PDA

View Full Version : Mini-Opera


dhoytinaz
07-25-2006, 06:14 PM
Since this worked so well a minute ago, another question.

I just downloaded opera-mini. I can not get it to connect to the internet. I have an 8700g on TMobile.

I went to the tmobile help site, but the bb is not listed.

DaveHoyt

sfo
07-25-2006, 07:19 PM
Did you download OTA? If not, try that. That's what I did with the BlackBerry 8700c and it works perfectly.

dhoytinaz
07-25-2006, 07:21 PM
K....what's OTA???


Sorry for my ignorance, i'm new to the blackberry world.

DaveHoyt

14pups
07-25-2006, 07:22 PM
Over The Air

K....what's OTA???


Sorry for my ignorance, i'm new to the blackberry world.

DaveHoyt

secrecyguy
07-25-2006, 09:41 PM
The way T-mobile network is setup, it can not be done.

I have heard some people got it to work on T-mobile so I decided to give it a try. It did not work for me.

Try this and if it does not work, than you can not use it.

Go to options
Go to TCP
Make sure the APN says wap.voicestream.com Keep the user name and password blank.

Now give it a try.

If it does not work, put in your user name and password that you use at the T-mobile website.

If that still does not work tha you are out of luck.

dhoytinaz
07-26-2006, 10:29 AM
It can not be done....dang.

sorry for the harsh language.

DaveHoyt

14pups
07-26-2006, 10:44 AM
I have Opera Mini loaded on my 8700c running on the T-Mobile network.

I can't recall how I specifically loaded it (OTA or otherwise) BUT my APN is blank and so is the username and password for the APN.

Sorry I cannot be of more assistance but it definetily is working.

The way T-mobile network is setup, it can not be done.

I have heard some people got it to work on T-mobile so I decided to give it a try. It did not work for me.

Try this and if it does not work, than you can not use it.

Go to options
Go to TCP
Make sure the APN says wap.voicestream.com Keep the user name and password blank.

Now give it a try.

If it does not work, put in your user name and password that you use at the T-mobile website.

If that still does not work tha you are out of luck.

dhoytinaz
07-26-2006, 11:04 AM
Nope, it ain't working. If anybody else has any other idea's on how to make it work i'd love to hear them.

DaveHoyt

joginder
07-26-2006, 12:40 PM
I downloaded it from mini.opera.com and it installed without any prob.. and then I added the PAN setting APN:wap.voicestream.com and it is working without any problem.,

Ony issue I have is the shortcuts not working (like going to top/bottom of page etc)

dkf747
07-26-2006, 01:12 PM
It runs just fine on my 8700g from T-Mobile.

dhoytinaz
07-26-2006, 07:30 PM
Well, I did everything everybody here suggested about five times with no luck, then on the sixth it decided to work. I will now take a day of rest.

Thanks for all the help,

DaveHoyt

titetanium
07-26-2006, 08:11 PM
It works fine on my 7130c on tmobile, shortcuts included.

Winston S.
07-26-2006, 10:37 PM
Works fine on my 8700g also downloaded OTA.

asimplefarmer
07-27-2006, 01:17 AM
cant get it to work on my 8700c on cingular. tells me no network connected

TravisM
07-27-2006, 03:42 AM
Works on my 8700g from tmobile and apn is wap.voicestream.com and I indtalled ota.... Interesting

TXFM
07-27-2006, 10:08 AM
cant get it to work on my 8700c on cingular. tells me no network connected
Does anyone know how to get this to work with 8700c on the Cingular network? It downloads fine OTA, but I get the same message. Thanks!

khaoohs
07-28-2006, 12:49 PM
Use these settings:
APN: wap.cingular
Username: WAP@<hidden>
Password: CINGULAR1

Found here: forums.cingular.com/cng/board/message?board.id=rim&message.id=9536

SLIP
07-29-2006, 09:11 AM
Works on my 8700g from tmobile and apn is wap.voicestream.com and I indtalled ota.... Interesting

Basically same for me, but I did it on my 7100T

Stewie
07-29-2006, 04:06 PM
Never had any problems setting it up. I am on T-Mobile and I have a 8700g. Glad you got it to work. 8-)