PDA

View Full Version : does spot<GPS program> works on 8700g?


sangwoov2
07-26-2006, 01:06 PM
hi
I bought 8700g for t-mobile couple weeks ago,
What I would like to ask you guys today is,about GPS program "spot"
is "spot" works on 8700g?
it says "theres connection error-jsr179 is out of service"
what is that mean?
please help me !!!8-)

rcbjr
07-26-2006, 02:45 PM
The 8700 does not have a GPS receiver built in. You have to have a separate bluetooth GPS Puck. I don't know if your "Spot" program will work with just any GPS Puck.

Hope this helps.
Rcbjr

gfisher99
07-26-2006, 03:00 PM
I have an 8700c and Spot works for me. I am using the Pharos Bluetooth iGPS.

In my limited workings with the program, I find it to be way too slow loading the maps, and the interface is horrible. Not intuitive at all.

The demo only lets you play for about 10 mins. I got frustrated with it and never turned it back on.

I will stick with TeleNav until someone comes out with a free Navigation software for the BlackBerry.

I wish the new Google Maps Mobile had GPS capability, then it would truly rock!

camojeepguy
07-26-2006, 03:05 PM
Give them time. Google is leading the industry right now with developing programs.

sangwoov2
07-28-2006, 12:18 PM
Thank You So Much!!
I Guess I Should Just Wait...^^*