PDA

View Full Version : Internet Woes...Can someone help?


nremondelli
07-29-2006, 10:08 PM
I am having trouble running anything that wasn't already installed on the device. I try ramble and I get tunneling errors. I try opera and it says I'm not connected to a network (I am) and I try texas Hold Em' multiplayer and that can't connect. The only thing that can connect is the T-Mbile browser and TZones. Any help is GREATLY appreciated.

NJBlackBerry
07-29-2006, 10:20 PM
Do you have a BlackBerry Data Plan on your account? Does your BB show EDGE or GPRS in the upper right hand corner.

nremondelli
07-30-2006, 08:48 AM
It shows GPRS. Again, I have no problem using the supplied browser. It is when i use most 3rd party apps it doesn't work. I have the Blackberry Plan.

mymitsu3kgt
07-30-2006, 10:59 AM
Do you have your APN set to wap.voicestream.com?

nremondelli
07-30-2006, 10:29 PM
Wow that did it. Why don't they come that way?

BigA
07-31-2006, 02:36 AM
I am having the same issue with my 8700g. I have added the "wap.voicestream.com" I still can not get any IP/TCP application to work. Only my browser works and email. T-Zones and Setup internet email do not work. I keep getting the message.

"Unable to open a POP Context to the following APN

wap.voicestream.com

This may be happening because the currently selected browser configuration is not compatible with the current network."

Again I have wap.voicestream.com set in my TCP properties. My TMO account is set up for BIS/BES.

takeshi
07-31-2006, 07:30 AM
Wow that did it. Why don't they come that way?
Not everyone needs this configuration.

allenranger2
07-31-2006, 12:45 PM
I am having the same issue with my 8700g. I have added the "wap.voicestream.com" I still can not get any IP/TCP application to work. Only my browser works and email. T-Zones and Setup internet email do not work. I keep getting the message.

"Unable to open a POP Context to the following APN

wap.voicestream.com

This may be happening because the currently selected browser configuration is not compatible with the current network."

Again I have wap.voicestream.com set in my TCP properties. My TMO account is set up for BIS/BES.

You may want to resend service books from BIS webpage, for T-mo it's http://my.t-mobile.com.