PDA

View Full Version : Weather in the UK?


mikemac
08-01-2006, 05:49 AM
Is there a BBWeather tool thats works in the UK? I tried BBWeather with my postcode and comes back with 'invalid location'.

Thanks.:smile:

NJBlackBerry
08-01-2006, 07:05 AM
You dont use the post code. You need the international weather ccode.

Here's what I do - there are easier ways, I am sure.

go to weather.com - local weather forecasts, radar and reports from The Weather Channel (http://www.weather.com) from a PC
Type the name of your city/town into weather.com
For example, I typed in Liverpool - after finding Liverpool, UK, the weather for Liverpool came up.

The browser address line will now have the location for Liverpool in it - UKXX0083

Then put UKXX0083 into BBWeather.

mikemac
08-01-2006, 07:35 AM
Worked a treat, thanks mate :)

moosehead
08-01-2006, 11:39 AM
Also you can put in a city name to get a location ID from the site below. ASP.NET Resources - Determine location ID for the weather server control (http://www.aspnetresources.com/tools/locid.aspx)