PDA

View Full Version : 8700c as a Modem


africanjustin
08-01-2006, 02:52 PM
I have called cingular to try and add the three lines to my bill, as suggested in the FAQ section, but they claimed that I need a tethering account for my blackberry which costs 79.99, compared to the 29.99 I currently pay. Is this true? Has anyone else had any success configuring the 8700c as a modem? If so how?

All advice would be greatly appreciated.

Mikey13
08-02-2006, 08:34 PM
Yea, the only way to get that blackberry to tether is the 75 dollar plan.. other wise your outta luck.. sorry..

MERK350Z
08-03-2006, 02:51 PM
yes you do need the 79.99 plan but mobishark is a software where you dont need the that plan to us it as a modem and i have used the software in a demo i surf the web and was able to go on aim and launch my aol and chat in rooms for a few mins until the demo verison expired i might buy the software. i too am using the 29.99 plan with cingular
pin:203D0EA3