PDA

View Full Version : Lost GPRS... now GSM for 3 days?


JRHollywood
08-01-2006, 11:48 PM
I've only had a GSM signal the last 3 days... so I'm not getting email/any data obviously. I'll call cingular tomorrow, but thought I'd post up in the mean time and see if anyone has any ideas on something I need to do. Before this it worked fine for the last few months. I logged into my account and there's no changes, I still have Blackberry unlimited data and my bills paid up to date!

d_fisher
08-02-2006, 12:25 AM
Take the battery out for 30 seconds. If that doesn't work, go to Options > Advanced Options > Host Routing Table. Press the scroll wheel and select Register Now.

LSmith4285
08-02-2006, 08:37 AM
Our users regularly get this I think it happens when the user goes out and back into coverage and the BB doesn't connect to the GPRS network (coverage can be patchy out with the city).

Usually taking the battery out and putting it back in resets it.

aviationwiz
08-04-2006, 01:15 AM
I'm not sure if this works for kicking into GPRS from GSM, but kicking it into 1X when it's stuck in 1x you can just hold down the Alt+Shift+Delete keys.