PDA

View Full Version : BES Question with T-Mobile UK

jchenelat
08-18-2006, 04:14 AM
Hi,

I am a bit confused between the T-Mobile blackberry subscription and the data plan.

In fact, I discover (ok I am a newbie :smile: ) that when I am using the browser on the bberry, it is using my data plan. I am waiting to activate the BES with my company (there is approval process that tooks ages) but i was wondering when I will have this access, will it be using the blackberry subscription or the data communication?

Therefore I have a small list if somebody know how to complete it (or confirm what is already in there):

T-Mobile Instant Email --> Blackberry Subscription
T-Mobile Instant Email Attachment --> Blackberry Subscription (I guess but not sure)
Internet Browser --> Data
OTA --> Data
BES --> ????

Thank you for helping removing this confusion

asianmaze
08-18-2006, 08:25 AM
Hi

I'm a Tmo UK user, but I'm not sure what you mean by a Blackberry subscription and a data plan? I have a data plan and a phone contract with Tmo - is that what you mean?

jchenelat
08-18-2006, 08:52 AM
To give more details.

At the moment, I have the following contract:

Flex something
+
Blackberry Service (T-mobile instant email which mean your address ending with @<hidden>)
+
Default 3mb Data Allowance coming with my price plan. (outside the 3mb I pay by kb)

There is some Data plan like unlimited internet something but I don't have it right now.

asianmaze
08-21-2006, 02:38 AM
right, think I understand what you're asking.

T-Mobile Instant Email --> Blackberry Subscription - includes data plan 3 mb allowance
T-Mobile Instant Email Attachment --> as above
Internet Browser --> as aboveSo, I think when you activate your BES it will work on the above also.