PDA

View Full Version : wipe and re-load


Deraj090
08-22-2006, 03:24 PM
right now i have a 7100t unlocked. If i do a complete wipe of my phone, and install the cingular software (either 4.02 or 4.1) will that software work with the 7100t?

NJBlackBerry
08-22-2006, 03:26 PM
Delete VENDOR.XML from your PCs C: drive.
7100g software will work on a 7100t.

Deraj090
08-22-2006, 03:33 PM
do i need to do a complete wipe?

NJBlackBerry
08-22-2006, 03:34 PM
What does that mean?

What are you trying to accomplish?

Deraj090
08-22-2006, 03:40 PM
i've got 4.1 (Tmobile) installed on the 7100t. I want 4.1 for Cingular (7100g) installed on my device, being that I use Cingular as my carrier, and they provide tech support for me.

NJBlackBerry
08-22-2006, 03:44 PM
Cingular's code is older than T-Mobile's code.
It will not change the branding.

Are you sure you want to do this?

Deraj090
08-22-2006, 03:46 PM
not if you don't suggest it haha...guess I won't. Thanks!

NJBlackBerry
08-22-2006, 03:47 PM
If it ain't broke....