PDA

View Full Version : Address Book Problems


kwang98131
09-15-2006, 09:25 PM
so I tried to use desktop manager to put on all the email addresses from outlook.. that worked. but my sim card phone numbers disappeared and i finally compied then back onto the phone.. problem is i have multiple duplicates with one name a # and the same again with email..

HOW DO I DELETE MY ENTIRE PHONE BOOK ON THE PHONE (NOT SIM)?

kwang98131
09-15-2006, 11:20 PM
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0) BlackBerry8700/4.1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

Nvm I ended up manually deleting the entries and won't be screwin that up again haha :x

jp1979
09-16-2006, 01:16 AM
when ever i try to sync my address book from outlook i reads them from outlook but it dies when it trys to write them. it says something about not be able to write to my BB. any ideas??

thanks

jp1979
09-16-2006, 01:17 AM
when ever i try to sync my address book from outlook i reads them from outlook but it dies when it trys to write them. it says something about not be able to write to my BB. any ideas??

thanks


fyi.. it syncs my calender fine just not my contacts.

any help would be appreciated.

kwang98131
09-16-2006, 09:11 AM
Wirelessly posted (8700 C: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0) BlackBerry8700/4.1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

I just got my BB the other day and it synchs ok but just not the way I want it. Shows all these dups with 1 being phone # and other being e-mail (from outlook). :(

naviwilliams
09-16-2006, 09:59 AM
I say (not sure if you're using BIS or BES, but) copy your pst file on your pc, then delete all the contacts from Outlook, and then sync. That will remove all on the device too.

Now, disconnect the device from the pc, copy the original pst back and go to contacts and clean it up, making sure the respective names have the respective multiple numbers, i.e. home, work, mobile etc...

Once done, and everything looks like it should, copy the pst (just incase something happens) and then sync with your device...

kwang98131
09-16-2006, 10:47 AM
Wirelessly posted (8700 C: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0) BlackBerry8700/4.1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

Yah I think I'm gona have to go back to the store and have them do a quick demo on how to correctly go about doing this. I am using BIS but not sure if that has anything to do with the address book. Also I am using my sim card that was in an old nokia that never has all those extra fields like email, address, etc... Just a phone number and name was stored on the sim.

naviwilliams
09-17-2006, 07:07 AM
Plus if it's Cingular, you may want to upgrade the sim to a 3G, while you're there...

ps: make sure they copy the present numbers onthe sim for you...

Nattis1977
09-19-2006, 10:17 AM
Hi,
I have exactly the same problem as you. I have 1664 contacts and 400, passed, but not the rest. What can I do? Does anyone know if there is a limit of contacts for the blackberry? I neeeeeeed help!!!