PDA

View Full Version : HELP!! 8703e Issues??

ncasca
09-24-2006, 08:07 PM
I am brand new to blackberries (but always liked them, just never wanted the ones Verizon offered) and also new to this forum, I wish my first post could be a more pleasant one, but I need some insight or help...

I just got Verizon to upgrade me for free from my Treo 700w to the new 8703e (because I was on my 7th Treo (650 twice then four 700s) and still having issues with the awful Winders OS') I have not added any 3rd party apps to my BB except for Google Maps, not even any themes or etc... I cannot figure out why this thing keeps restarting itself. It seems to happen primarily while I am texting or typing e-mails, it goes black, then does the hourglass thing for a while, then the verizon screen, then back on - and I lose whatever I was typing when it happened... Now, I don't know if it's because I'm a pretty fast typer (much experience with QWERTY keyboards) or what, because I also noticed that it lags, only when I type though - I seem to hit the keys much faster than the unit types them on the screen... so I don't know if I got a bad unit, or if there's some kind of update I should be aware of? or what?

Sorry for the long post, but I just wanted to make sure I included everything I am noticing. PLEASE HELP!!! Thank you all in advance!

jasona101
09-24-2006, 09:49 PM
I too upgraded from a Treo 700w. Same problems, Microsoft OS constant problems. I have the 8703e and not had an ounce of problems with it. I would recommend you get a different unit. I have had blackberry's before and that is why i came back because of the stabilty. Exchange your unit.

junior1790
09-25-2006, 08:17 AM
sounds like a bad unit to me, first i have of that particular issue...

ncasca
09-25-2006, 09:04 AM