PDA

View Full Version : Unlocked Blackberry 8800 with Telenav


Cartell
03-02-2007, 08:38 PM
i have tmobile and a cingular 8800. can i use telenav with the bb 8800 build in gps?

Lex Luthor
03-02-2007, 08:57 PM
You should be able to. I tried out Telenav for a few days, I am on Rogers Wireless using a BlackBerry that is an unlocked Cingular unit and it worked just fine.

Cartell
03-02-2007, 09:15 PM
ya i just tried it and works great

azmmza
03-04-2007, 04:38 AM
unlocking the phone just removes the restrictions the carrier added to the phone. RIM designed to phone to work on any GSM network.

stoxx
03-05-2007, 12:40 PM
You should be able to. I tried out Telenav for a few days, I am on Rogers Wireless using a BlackBerry that is an unlocked Cingular unit and it worked just fine.

Nitty,

Im on Rogers as well. I downloaded Telenav and it asks for a Phone # and password. Telenav shows not being available in Canada yet. Just wondered how you were able to get it to work

Thanks

pjh
03-06-2007, 11:01 AM
Nitty,

Im on Rogers as well. I downloaded Telenav and it asks for a Phone # and password. Telenav shows not being available in Canada yet. Just wondered how you were able to get it to work

Thanks

You have to pay for the service...go to telenav.com and it will walk you through it.