PDA

View Full Version : Vendor OS Info


SimonMac
03-06-2007, 10:36 AM
I have an 8800 and it has the T-Mo (US) software installed, however I am using it on O2 in the UK will this cause any issues?

NJBlackBerry
03-06-2007, 10:42 AM
T-Mobile US has not issued the 8800. IN any event, feel free to install the O2 software onto it.

- Shut down Desktop Manager
- Download from the O2 site
- Execute the downloaded software
- Delete VENDOR.XML from your PC C: drive <-- very important
- Connect the BB and restart Desktop Manager

SimonMac
03-06-2007, 10:46 AM
You got a link to the o2 site?

NJBlackBerry
03-06-2007, 10:48 AM
http://www.blackberryforums.com/general-8800-series-discussion/67888-8800-software-code.html

About 15 threads below yours....

takeshi
03-06-2007, 06:58 PM
I have an 8800 and it has the T-Mo (US) software installed, however I am using it on O2 in the UK will this cause any issues?
Nope -- doesn't matter...