PDA

View Full Version : MicroSD must be formatted FAT or FAT32 in the PC ?


brosenz
03-07-2007, 02:32 PM
Or it must be formatted in the 8800 itself ?, Thanks

Stinsonddog
03-07-2007, 03:56 PM
Maybe neither - my Sandisk didn't need it.

paulmac
03-07-2007, 04:04 PM
I never had to format mine either

Pizzle
03-07-2007, 04:18 PM
Yup...simply put it in your handheld, and the set it up for Mass Storage Mode. You'll be good.

TomN
03-08-2007, 03:22 AM
I actually had to format mine. When I turned on the BB it came up with a message saying that there was an error on the card and it needed to be formatted. Went into Options and did the format from there. Been good ever since.