PDA

View Full Version : setting speed dial for applications; Is it possible?


AngelJo008
03-21-2007, 08:20 PM
I was wondering if you can set a speed dial key for an application just like you can for a phone number? I know the convenience key can be set but didn't know if an actual letter key could be used to set a speed dial for an application program so that I don't have to always go into applications to say go to the web Icon. for example.
__________________

caggie01
03-21-2007, 09:14 PM
I agree, I would like this capability as well. I tried and can't find a solution, maybe someone else has found a process.

AngelJo008
03-21-2007, 09:17 PM
I know the voice dial can do it, but I'm not always in a position to sit there and say out loud "open calendar" or "open internet" and such.

Stinsonddog
03-21-2007, 11:11 PM
See my tips doc for the home screen shortcuts

AngelJo008
03-22-2007, 02:59 PM
Got it Thanks!!! Exactly what I was looking for :D