PDA

View Full Version : BB IP address


Goose1207
03-22-2007, 05:05 PM
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0) BlackBerry7130e/4.1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105)

Is the IP address dynamic or static when I go onto the internet from my Blackberry Browser (non BES)? I have a 7130e on VZW if that matters. Thanks.

JSanders
03-22-2007, 05:12 PM
Wirelessly posted (8700g: BlackBerry8700/4.1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100)

It's dynamic and a proxy of Verizon's, in short. There are several threads on these forums already if you want more detail.

LunkHead
03-22-2007, 05:14 PM
Dymanic

EDIT: See JSanders response :)