PDA

View Full Version : Newbie With 7100T unlocked berry on Cingular Network

DarylP
04-22-2007, 02:45 PM
Hello all I'm new to this blackberry thing. I purchased a new 7100t from the internet. Pluged in my Sim card from my sony Cingular phone and have got the Berry working on Cingulars voice data network. My problem is I've been trying to get it to connect to their data network for internet apps. I have signed up for a berry plan with Cingular for the berrys phone number but I'm still getting the connection refused message. Even after rebooting the phone or trying the host route send request. The other problem is that there is no browser icon on this phone. I need some help.. Have also tried the TCP settings for Cingular that is listed in the forum with no luck. Anyone have more info that I can use? Tks Daryl..:?

LunkHead
04-22-2007, 03:25 PM
Call Cingular and have them make sure you are on a data plan.... Sometimes it can take up to 24 hours for the data plan to provision...

NJBlackBerry
04-22-2007, 05:04 PM
Once your berry data plan gets added to to your berry account, then the berry web browser icon will appear on the berry.

DarylP
04-22-2007, 06:02 PM
Tks and Tks for the quick reply

bl5893
04-26-2007, 08:40 AM
I am also having a similiar issue with my blackberry 7100t. i just purchased it from tiger direct The OS is v4.1.0.309. I have cingular media net package where i get 1000 texts a month and 1mb internet/media.net usuage. on all my other phones i was able to access internet to download ringtones and such. I tried downloading from the cingular site and never rcvd on my blackberry. also had a friend send a mms message and i never received. anyone have any ideas??

JSanders
04-26-2007, 08:50 AM
Yep, one BIG idea.... do you have the REAL Blackberry Data Plan?

The "1mb internet/media.net usuage" is not the same as a BB Data Plan, you'll soon find out.

jasonb
04-26-2007, 10:50 AM