PDA

View Full Version : Soft reset?


IanHummel
06-05-2007, 01:45 PM
EDIT: It's the same as before, I just couldn't get it to work.

How do you soft reset on the 8800?

NJBlackBerry
06-05-2007, 01:47 PM
<ALT> <CAP> <DEL>

will reset the BB.

PhillyGuy
06-08-2007, 06:31 AM
<ALT> <CAP> <DEL>

will reset the BB.


That didn't work for me.

x14
06-08-2007, 07:11 AM
Did you use the CAPS key on the right and not the Shift key on the left?

greggebhardt
06-08-2007, 07:11 AM
This key combo does not work for me either. Not on my 8800 or 8300!

cookes713
06-08-2007, 07:48 AM
just did it on my Cingular 8800, alt cap delete all at the same time will soft reset, may need to hold it down for a second or two.

JSanders
06-08-2007, 07:53 AM
<ALT> <CAP> <DEL> works perfectly on my 8800, 8100 and 8700.

Spencer_CDS
06-08-2007, 07:55 AM
SoftReset (located here: geek and proud - BlackBerry Software (http://www.geekandproud.net/blackberry-software/)) actually will work on any model BB, not just the Pearl, so if you're having issues, I recommend you pick up this software. It's free, it's simple, it's good. =) Haven't tried AutoLock, but I know that ColorPearl won't work on anything other than a Pearl.

Klotar
06-08-2007, 09:08 AM
SoftReset (located here: geek and proud - BlackBerry Software (http://www.geekandproud.net/blackberry-software/)) actually will work on any model BB, not just the Pearl, so if you're having issues, I recommend you pick up this software. It's free, it's simple, it's good. =) Haven't tried AutoLock, but I know that ColorPearl won't work on anything other than a Pearl.

Wow, so it does! I just assumed it was 8100 only. Thanks for the tip!