PDA

View Full Version : Can't get e-mail

LucyBell
06-06-2007, 08:39 AM
All of a sudden my e-mail is not going to my Blackberry 8800. I have done a hard reset - what am I missing?
Thank you.

someonexh
06-06-2007, 08:40 AM
All of a sudden my e-mail is not going to my Blackberry 8800. I have done a hard reset - what am I missing?
Thank you.

Probably going to need to give us a bit more information.

TonyEye
06-06-2007, 08:45 AM
+1 on that... is the antenna on? Are you not in a service area? Are you on BES or BIS?

LucyBell
06-06-2007, 08:48 AM
I'm new to my phone. But I've had it about 4 weeks or so. I set up my e-mail and got it just fine for these four weeks. Then all of a sudden last night I stopped getting them. So I searched the website and could only come up with the hard reset but that didn't work.

Thank you so much for your quick reply.

LucyBell
06-06-2007, 08:49 AM
I am in a service area. I don't know what BES or BIS stands for. Sorry...I'm sure your hate newbies but I appreciate your help.

someonexh
06-06-2007, 08:50 AM
I am in a service area. I don't know what BES or BIS stands for. Sorry...I'm sure your hate newbies but I appreciate your help.

No problem, you're most likely on a BIS. How long has the email been out?.. do you have a gmail account that I can chat with you on or i can call you?

LucyBell
06-06-2007, 08:52 AM
chayes@<hidden> is my e-mail address. Thank you.

someonexh
06-06-2007, 08:53 AM
chayes@<hidden> is my e-mail address. Thank you.

I think need another means to communicate, as your email is not working. Once in a while my phone will stop getting emails for a bit and if I make a call or reboot (battery) it will then start to get them instantly.

How long have you not been getting your email?

JSanders
06-06-2007, 09:01 AM
Lucy, look at Options > Advanced > Host Routing Table. Click to REGISTER NOW. Pull your battery and reboot again. See if your mail works.

If not...