PDA

View Full Version : Perplexing email problem

Helomaniac
06-07-2007, 10:20 AM
I have been using my 8700 for about 18 months now and really count on the emails in my business. Suddenly one of my contact's emails come through with just the subject and no text in the body. When I check my office computer the entire message is there. He doesn't know of any changes to his phone and I have not changed anything. All my other messages I receive are normal. Can anyone help me figure out what could cause this?

penguin3107
06-07-2007, 11:16 AM
I have been using my 8700 for about 18 months now and really count on the emails in my business. Suddenly one of my contact's emails come through with just the subject and no text in the body. When I check my office computer the entire message is there. He doesn't know of any changes to his phone and I have not changed anything. All my other messages I receive are normal. Can anyone help me figure out what could cause this?

The sender is probably using HTML e-mail, which can't be read on the BlackBerry.
I would ask the sender to make sure he sends you text =-based messages, and not HTML messages.

Helomaniac
06-08-2007, 04:52 AM
Thank you for the tip that could be the problem. The sender has just moved into a new house so he is using a different computer, I'll have him check that.

dr666
06-13-2007, 08:47 AM
I have the same issue & it started a few weeks ago. Mail that was coming through ok is now not showing the message body. Some are html some are text.
Looking at the mail via Outlook or a browser shows the message is fine.

I updated top the last desktop manager & handheld software last night & now my t-zone is failing with a wap gateway error:x

JSanders
06-13-2007, 08:55 AM
Penguin, this issue of blank emails has been reported/mentioned on here more in the past 10 days than I have noticed before.

I wonder if this has anything to do with the several carriers' upgrading to BIS 2.3? Could there be a relation?

Dubdub