PDA

View Full Version : 7290 screen going blank when pressing above T


distall
05-26-2005, 10:58 AM
trying to sort a problem out where the screen goes off line or when restarting I get either error 499 or 322 ,but I noticed that when I touch above the T on the silver border,the screen goes off line and may restart the unit if left alone.Any help would greatly be appreciated thanks

Ragrots
05-26-2005, 12:42 PM
How many times have you dropped it?

distall
05-26-2005, 02:48 PM
unless someone else did it ,then never ,the thing gets scratched up though as I'm around brush etc alot,or in my clip it might have squeezed against my seatbelt..seems to be anywhere above the top letters will kill the screen

jacobsaa
05-26-2005, 02:52 PM
I would get a replacement from the company. Still under warranty? Are you paying for equipment protection?

distall
05-27-2005, 12:59 PM
I'm the second guy to get it,and I'm trying to get the first guy in the company that had it to try for warranty but he is in the field..anyone know the cost to get one fixed if the hardware is bad??