PDA

View Full Version : Possible to activate 7100v without a pin (HELP)


ahhpff
06-01-2005, 08:09 PM
i am just wondering i got 2 7100vs and i was wondering when i click on enterpirse activation it says
email:
password:

then pin :

my pin says ffffffff

my old blackberry pin was something like this
NOT Pin: 3002122B

do you still need a pin to activate the bb plan or if there isnt one am i able to get one

Can anyone help?

NJBlackBerry
06-01-2005, 08:11 PM
Why are you clicking on Enterprise Activation?
That is only used for over the air activations in a BES 4 environment.

Do you have SIM card with active BlackBerry Data Plans on them in the 7100vs?

ahhpff
06-01-2005, 08:15 PM
no i dont, but i am just checking in general am i still able to get a blackberry data plan even though i dont have a pin,

ahhpff
06-01-2005, 08:18 PM
I was told by my friend who gets them , that i wouldnt be able to get a blackberry plan because of the pin, i dont know what the pin is for but i am just wondering if you are still able to get one even though i dont have a pin

NJBlackBerry
06-01-2005, 09:05 PM
The "PIN" is associated with the BlackBerry itself. You do not have to "get a PIN". The PIN is always there. It is a unique 8 character identifier just for your BlackBerry.

ahhpff
06-01-2005, 09:37 PM
so it wont affect anything, i am still able to get a blackberry plan...

NJBlackBerry
06-01-2005, 09:54 PM
Yes. Call your carrier. I presume you have valid SIM cards, right?