Originally Posted by jletendre
I believe the pre-population is only done during the initial enterprise activation. Any activation after that only pushes clean service books.
You need to remove the user off the BES and re-add if you want to re-populate a device.
Definitely in BES 4.1, if you are changing one blackberry phone for a new one, message pre population WILL work. The only time that it does not work is if you are re-activating an existing BES user on a device with the same PIN as is already shown for that user in BlackBerry Manager. As long as a different physical device is used, message pre-population will always work for existing users.
Deleting the user from BES will mean they will also lose all their backed up settings such as bookmark browsers, call logs, font settings, blah blah. IMO removing users from BES ought to be a "last resort"