Originally Posted by ODOESESE
First, BES 4.1.4/Groupwise
When I installed the SP4, I selected to install the MDS stuff. I figured I could play with it and learn a bit about it. Maybe use it in the future.
I hear it uses a lot of resources and since our BES is installed on a super nice (sarcasm) desktop machine, I was thinking I'd remove it. Of course there is no modify in the Add/Remove.
If I uninstall and reinstall BES will all my data/settings be stored in the MSDE database and be restored back into BES?
If you use the media cd or download file to run the install, you shouldn't have to uninstall all of BES, you should be able to modify the install and just remove MDS.