Originally Posted by DavidAdams
The pre-pop kicks in also if you give the user a new Berry.
Wrong. It will always work if you remove the user and delete bb info from mailbox. When he reactivated without removing users, bb will not reconcile (sync) these as older messages were marked as already synced in previos activation.