Originally Posted by cf46sr
No, not at the moment. I'm going to ask the user that when I see him shortly.
On the server side, the previous IT Manager is no longer there.
Any isssues if I delete & recreate the user in BES & then reactivate?
There will be no issues with deleting and re-adding. It will most likely fix the problem you're having. Go to delete user> Yes - Delete the user and remove the BlackBerry information from the user's mail system