Originally Posted by bfrye
Actually, the only time they would get logged is in the backups of the device on BES. You would have to find the correct file, and it would only include those messages (sent or received) that were left on the device. If you deleted them from the device, it would wipe them in the next backup as well.
I'am guessing your referring to Bes version 4.x here, as you are not able to perform remote backups in vers 2.x for Domino.