Originally Posted by jibi
Anytime you SHFT+DEL (from server) or Empty Deleted Items (server) or move a message to a PST (by rule or manually), it will remove the message from the handheld.
Jibi, Are you sure about your wording... ANYTIME. I am trying to understand if the message state database has something to do with this. I believe it does. The default is 100 and I think (could be wrong) that this means that only messages that are hard deleted that are in the first 100 will be removed from the BB. My understanding was that if you increased the message state data base to 200 300 or more, you would increase the number of messages that the BES would watch for.
If you have details please explain.